Welcome to the official site of the Clydesdale Horse Society of New Zealand

Clydesdale Society AGM

9th - 10th June 2017
Christchurch Read more here

  • Thanks to the following for:
  • Hawkins Family & Steam Scene - Saw Mill Demonstration
  • Erewhon Station - Horse Teams
  • Tim Peel - Collar Fitting and Shoeing
  • Susan Butterick Kent - Plaiting Demonstration
  • All others that provided horses for judging

New Zealand Ploughing Championship

22nd - 23rd April 2017, Kirwee, 1st Sean Leslie & Kay Walker, 2nd John Chynoweth & Sharon Chambers, 3rd Erin Cassie Read more here

Morrinsville 100th A&P Show

4th March 2017, Judge: Jim Morris, Champion Male Clydesdale: DT Oliver (D Thornton), Superme Champion Clydesdale: Fellbeck Jude (F Pilling) Read more here

Temuka & Geraldine A&P Show

4th March 2017, Judge: Brian Robertson, Champion Clydesdale: Dayboo Anja, Reserve Champion Clydesdale: Ashstencroft Ciaran Read more here